TrickyD

By TrickyD

Why and How?

I am always stunned when I come across a beautiful building that has been let go to rack and ruin and this happened today during a walk in the ground of the impressive Forth Valley Royal Hospital in Larbert. Why do people let this happen and how does it happen?

This is a picture taken at Larbert House, which has fallen into ruin over the years. There was a fire there about five years ago, which all but finished the building off and as you can see there is lots of burnt wood lying around.

To get picture this I climbed through a hole in the fence that surrounds it to keep people out and had a great time getting lots of pics of what was once I'm sure a fantastic old house.

Behind my viewpoint here is an old conservatory that I'll probably blip another day as it's really eerie looking, but I liked the colours in this picture, especially the old rusty barrel thing against the green trees, so decided to go with this.

Apparently there is also an underground tunnel which leads from the house out to the loch nearby, which guests would use to get to the loch without bumping into staff. I might dig one from my flat to the shop nearby so I don't have to bump into anyone when nipping to get my roll and square sausage at the weekend.

There are afew more in Derelict in my blipfolio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.