Picture this..

By northernlass261

Nutty!

A beautiful day with plenty of sunshine but a cooling wind.   Looks like the temperatures are rising for now.

An odd sort of day!   Last night when Alan had returned from Choir practice he fancied some peanut butter on crackers.   So I got the new jar out and took off the celophane security wrap around the lid, thought I would try to open it myself first (usually cannot) and it opened too easily.

As you can see there appears to be a finger scoop out!   Of course we did not have any and I took this photo this morning before binning it!   We thought someone had done this in store but could not fathom how the celophane was in place.   However, on further investigation the celophane was trapped in the lid - hence it was loose - so I think the machine in the processing had malfunctioned on that jar!   We did have a bit of a surprise and disappointment!

Then walking back from Pilates this morning I saw a strange sight - a dog (or so I thought) ran across the road in front of me, only to turn out to be Persian cat which had been trimmed - all it's fur had been shaved quite close but it's head was still furry and it had the pompom tail that is usual for dogs!!   (forgotten my phone or that might have been today's blip!)

Then I got home only to find that Alan had locked himself out on the Balcony washing the windows.   I  had not taken any keys with me - our neighbour was out who has a spare and the spare key which is kept in a not so secret a place now  - was in the key cupboard as I had put it there whilst we were away.

And that was only up to lunchtime!   Should have stayed in bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.