chantler63

By chantler63

Evening Reflection

The 52 week challenge for this week requires a landscape shown through a reflection.  This is the best opportunity I have had where there was a little sun coming through and some water of the local reservoir.  There was a bit too much wind really to show the reflection but using the ND grad filters and a slow shutter I managed something to fit the brief - doubles up as a blip too.

There was quite a lot of blue in the scene but I have processed this version to emphasise the shapes of the trees and their reflections.  Close up there is evidence of the bull rushes and trees moving in the wind - I don;t mind that though it shows that something was happening.  I do need to clean my filters though as there were quite a lot of tiny specks on the image - sorted with the spot healing in PS but shouldn't have been there.

I was at a Waddesdon Manor briefing this morning to hear all the changes that have been made in the House for the forthcoming season which opens next week.  It is all very exciting and there are some priceless pieces of furniture which we will be able to see close up.  I'll get to see the House inside on Friday when there is another preparatory session for the House Hosts (as that's what we are called now).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.