Burley Moor

A busy work day but the sun came out at lunchtime...so I nudged Chino to grab his poo bags and we popped up to Burley Moor to fill our lungs and hearts with some fresh air. It was beautiful up there on the hills and I confess to having a bit of a 'Julie Andrews' moment! :)))
Back home, the post had arrived.... with a mysterious package.... which I opened like a child on Christmas morning.  WHAT a really lovely, 'oh my days' surprise.... a slice of chocolate cake.... and a lovely message....from a very kind friend..... awwww hey!   I haven't eaten it yet.... I'm going to look at it.. and smile at it for a while.... but tomorrow.... it's a gonna!
Funnily enough I'd planned to make a chocolate cake for Jess this evening, I've just licked the bowl out....thank goodness for mirrors! 
Oh the joy of cake hey! :) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.