Alien craft

After I posted yesterday's photo, Tim got a phone call from his sister, saying that his Mum had ended up in hospital after having a 'funny turn.'  She's doing ok, by the sounds of it, but is having all sorts of tests and scans, etc.  Tim spoke to her today and she sounded ok.  I spoke to my Mum this morning, too, and she's got another infection, unfortunately.

If it's not one thing, it's your mother....

Had a good day at work.  I fully intended to leave a little earlier this evening in order to get a photo for the day, but ended up leaving a little late, walking a different route and being in a massive rush as a result.  I paused briefly to take this photo, but forgot I'd changed my camera settings last night for a longer shutter speed.  I think it's ended up looking a bit like a space craft descending above me...!

Good news today - our new boiler is now in action and we have hot water and heating again.  Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.