My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Witch

It’s been a great day today. A local group of photographers invited myself and two others to view their last two themes of images and very bravely comment on them. The three of us acted as tutors to most this group and now they are a member led group within the village Learning for Pleasure organisation. 

We were delighted with the images we were shown and with the continuing development of photography skills within the group. Let’s hope we are invited back again.

Time was short for blipping so I limited myself to home. Today’s blip I found hanging in wife’s sewing room. It’s been there for ages and I can’t think why I've not used it before. I'm told it was bought many years ago from Covent Garden – I wonder if it was bought to give lessons or frighten the kids.

Anyway it did remind me of a quote from The Wizard of Oz:

'You Had the Power All Along My Dear.'  -  Glinda (the good Witch) told Dorothy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.