A Spartan's Mum

By snoknits

Nearly there

Today has been a bit of a guddle. Slept much later than I had planned so I feel as though I've been playing catch up all day. Had my usual Sunday coffee with Mum and Dad and then enlisted the help of S in clearing out his wardrobe and bookcases. It seems we gave birth to a squirrel and I had no end of trouble in trying to get him to part with a few a lot of things he no longer uses or needs. He is now lying under a cold flannel in a darkened room recovering. I heard the words "bullied" and "ruthless" being muttered.

As a bit of respite I've finished off the main body of a large granny square/stripe blanket I've been making; just the edging to go and then it'll be going to a very worth recipient.

The best thing about finishing so much off in the holidays is then deciding what to start next, happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.