Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Argo Mill and the rock cliff

So today I decided that there was not enough dry-brushing on the rock face around the Argo Mill so added some more.  I test-fit the mill and everything seems OK.  Still not totally sure about the rock coloring/dry-brushing, but decided to add just a little at a time - if I do.

Also got out the mine track kits and mine cars that will go on the flat spot behind the mill.  I built the Argo Tunnel porthole at the left end of the upper retaining wall.  I have a photo of the real porthole and have glued it to some styrene.  That should go in shortly as well.  The mine track and 2.5 foot gauge track will be a challenge - but I think I have the system down.  We will see.

Here is a link to the real thing:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Argo_Tunnel

Also test fit some rail cars into the scene to make sure clearances were good.  Did have to raise the four chutes - just too low.

The flat part in front of the mill will be a gravel road.  Still missing a cap-stone for the little retaining wall at the road.  Actually got carried away with the carving tool so had to go back in and add a retaining wall - sort of like the real thing I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.