photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 76 of 366 - The Central Marker!

Today's image was taken in the Village of Meriden. The view is of an Ancient Wayside post that marks the Centre of England. The post which is about 500 years old stands on the Village Green in Meriden.

The photo was taken using the App ExposerGL on my iPhone 6.

First I used Snapseed to edit the image. I cropped and straightened the picture and added the Tonal Contrast preset. Then I used the selective edit feature to add more contrast and saturation to the sky. I also boosted the saturation, ambiance and warmth. Next I used the app Brushstroke to add the Gloss G1 painting style. I also changed the canvas type to Primed. The app used after was Painteresque. I used this to apply the Painteresque 2 preset to the image. Finally I used PhotoToaster add the Warm preset, the Vibrant FX, a medium dark Vignette. Then I added the Canvas texture and the Leather frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.