The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Blipwhat?

So the branding has all changed again.  I took a look to see what, if any, news there was since the recent crowd funding campaign and recent change of ownership and I saw that there was a SURVEY to do.

It took you through a number of membership options and I don't mind saying I thought they were bloody expensive.  After almost losing blip earlier in the year I procured web space, web design package with wordpress and a couple of other things it was really cheap.  It was much less than some of the paid models outlined in the survey which I found disappointing.

Also as much as this is a fun site - I'm not sure how sexy and rich the features could get to justify the mark up on some of the options.

I also do fundamentally believe there should be some free access.  I dunno -  was a wee bit jaded when I took the survey -more now than ever before.

I will keep going for now though as only 2 blips to get to 1000 (it has only taken me almost 6 years!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.