Cricket Pavilion Cafe

I didn't get in much of a lunchtime plod as I spotted the newly opened Cricket Club Pavilion Cafe as headed off campus. I couldn't resist a look around and ended up spending most of my lunchtime, sitting down with a nice latte and enjoying the view. It has only just opened as the a Club sold off some land to developers so they could put up new student accommodation. The old pavilion - which was in a very sorry state, was also demolished and they have a very swish new pavilion now in place.

With students planned to be living next door to them from September, the cafe should do rather well - as their breakfast menu looked very tasty. I can just imagine the students being tempted by wafting bacon smells to stop off at the cafe before the mini trek to campus.

We might even get away with using it for quick meetings as it is quicker to walk to than some of our meeting rooms on the other side of campus!

It meant I had to plod out most of my 8 miles after getting home from work - but it was worth it for the chance to explore :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.