Mr John

By MrJohn

A heron .....

..... and two ducks.

I've been feeling a bit fed up this evening and I've no idea why. I decided to go for a long walk to see if that would perk me up / snap me out of it.

I ended up down by the river and had a walk over the stepping stones which were a couple of foot under water a few weeks ago, I even risked siting down on the one in the middle of the river and took a few photos without falling off or droping my camera in the water.

I've been out for a couple of hours and on the way back home climbed down the river bank and sat on a fallen tree trunk watching the herons fly up and down the river. The heron in this photo very kindly landed on the bank opposite and stayed long enough for me to take a rather grainy photo. I had considered blipping an Iridium flare photo that I took in the early hours of this morning. My planned satellite trail blip was too faint again, I will wait until the Space station is visible in a couple of weeks .

Hopefully I will feel a bit cheerier tomorrow :-)

As I havn't blipped one before, today's blip is .....


..... A heron and two ducks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.