SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Olympic Torch

Isn't she a beaut?!

Today I was hired to cover a shoot for a special needs group at our local church where they were having an Olympic Themed lunch. One of the local torch bearers was there also giving a talk on his experience; then everyone was given the opportunity to have their photo taken on a very festive Olympic backdrop and I will get them printed and sent out.

It was a great shoot, hard work as all had special needs all differing in levels, but was a great experience and very welcoming.

Fantastic moment to actually be able to hold the torch and have my photo taken with it for a change!

I took a few artistic shots of the torch and this was one of my favourites and the first shot I took. Such a classic image.

Keep an eye on my Facebook page for more pictures - Stephanie Summers Photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.