Regine

By Regine

Hoek van Holland

Slight contrast to yesterdays weather :)

Today I was in the mood for some wind in my hair, so I took a few trains to Hoek van Holland, hoping there would be a beach :) and I was lucky!
Made a nice walk on the boulevard, took about a gazillion photos, placed my bum in a chair, ordered a beer and read 1 of the too many books I am reading these days... a perfect way to end an already very nice weekend :)

I mentioned it before, blipping too early. This Friday was definitely one of those days... after work I went to Amsterdam to have fun with one of my sisters (as my friends all wanted to go to bed at 10 pm, boooo! sometimes I think they are older than I am...).
Sis took me to 'the other side' of the river 't Ij, and we had a splendid view. We waited for blue hour, and I made some fabulous photos... I thought... When I checked them today I spotted quite a few things I would have liked differently. Maybe I'm not a very good photographer after a few beers after all ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.