Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Ladybirds

I was going to try and find something suitable for St Patricks day, but then I found no less than five Ladybirds in the Rosemary bushes, alas, not all in the same bush and those that were, were not close enough to get in the same picture; I also found one ladybird in the house.
 
The sun has been shinning and it has been quite warm except it was a little chilly in the wind; the Ladybirds were basking in the sunshine.
 
The tumble dryer duly arrived on Tuesday, within its time slot and today has been put through its paces. It is an ugly looking machine, but works far better than my previous one. This one is a condenser dryer and so it does not steam up the windows and doors.
   
As these were really the first Ladybirds of Spring, those taken in the frost do not count, I decided that all five should have a place on blip, so the other three are in my ‘extras’ section.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.