A Cake for the Teacher

One of the girls gave me this at school today. She had made a few at home last night on her own and brought them in for her teacher, the headteacher and me!!! I was delighted to be given it, I ate the strawberry and had some of the cake, enough to tell her how delicious it was when I see her next week.
Had a lovely morning Kath came over and we sat in the conservatory it was so hot and sunny I had to open the door and put my sun glasses on. Last night I floated the idea of a holiday in the sun to my friend Pat, well it's all booked now!!!!!! So looking forward to having a good rest particularly after my week in Lourdes.
I stilł feel like I have a cold but my sinuses are so blocked it won't come out and have tried self medicating so rang the doctors, no chance of an appointment, will see how I feel tomorrow. I've been steaming, taking decongestants and pain relief so today I decided to use a wash out of salt and bicarb, oh my goodness it was painful but it does feel better!!!
This morning I took some photos and the extra would have been my blip for abstract Thursday had I not been given the cake. It's the window sill through the back of a dining chair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.