A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Unexpected Treasures

I did write a longish ode to the unexpected treasures we have found in the area since we first saw our house 9 years ago today and moved in two months later. But it wouldn't save and upload and now I have to go and watch the final episode of the Not So Happy Happy Valley. So I'll simply note how much the area and the people have so completely exceeded any of our expectations and how much we love living here.

And we didn't even know about the splendid Chiswick House where I saw this heron in front of this Temple on a lovely walk in the sunshine today.

Work went well, J wasn't up to the tank but made another good leap with his maths. Anna made it to school but is pretty rough and full of cold tonight so I expect will be off tomorrow. Perhaps she can help me pack.

Only one more sleep...

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.