owlman1975

By owlman1975

I passed!!!

So day 2 of our refresher first aid training.

Bandages, slings, log rolls & patient/1st aider role playing were our practical exercises. Lots of other information to learn about bones, diabetes, temperatures & strokes were some of the topics of learning.

It was a very interesting course & because it was day two we were all a little more relaxed with each other sharing jokes & stories.

I had Adam again as my practical buddy which again challenged me as he was so much taller than me but I got there.

Exam was 25 questions this time which I passed but I didn't get my actual result.

Anyway productive two days with apparently an equivalent to a GSCE for 1st aid under my belt.
Thanks to Jeremy our trainer & my fellow students for a great couple of days.

Hopefully I will never need to use my new qualification though. Back to the desk tomorrow for a busy day I think

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.