Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Pick a card, any card...

Woke up to the news that another iconic character from my childhood has sadly left us. This one not a musician but a magician. 

I've had a strong magical streak and fascination since I was a nipper, and briefly touched on considering a career as a close-up magician, but ultimately music is too much in my blood. It hasn't stopped me continuing to have periods of intense practice and learning card and coin tricks though, and every so often I'll make sure I've got most of my sleights working to a reasonable standard. 

Paul Daniels, who we lost today was pretty much the chap who got me first hooked on magic, and it's yet another blow in this so far hideous year for heroes. 

I hope it slows down now. This year's photo journal is beginning to look like an extended obituary.

In other news Happy St Patrick's day to all my Irish friends... I'm going to have a glass of something Irish(ish) in honour of you all and the magic man himself. 

Cin cin chums. Hic.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.