Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Contemporary Native Photographers...

and the Edward Curtis Legacy exhibition at the Portland Art Museum.  I knew I'd best get to it because it ends early May and if I waited any longer I'd miss it. It was a good and thought provoking exhibition, go see it if you can.  Some of the photography I was familiar with, Zig Jackson's photographs in particular because I love his Indian Man in San Francisco series.  

The placement of the Edward Curtis (a Klamath* chief overlooking Crater Lake) photograph outside the museum, surrounded by the city, stood out to me.

The nude sculpture is by Gaston Lachaise.

*Curtis's photographs are ubiquitous, the wikipedia page uses a photograph of his.  

Beautiful and sunny but with a frosty start.

SW Park and SW Jefferson.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.