Peace in the Garden

I am enjoying these beautiful warm days. This is the first time I haven't had difficulties with the time change. The first time. In my whole long life. I have the luxury of being able to more or less ignore the clock, so I do! What a concept! At some point in the early afternoon I settle in to one of the comfy garden chairs and knit or read for awhile, listening to the birds and the bees as they all go about their spring lives. There is the occasional sound of a power tool from the nextdoor neighbor's fence project, and some sirens from the highway, but mostly it's quiet and warm and lovely and peaceful. My son brought home this statue a few years ago, and it watches over the whole shebang from under the apple tree in the far corner of the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.