Flower Friday

I hunkered down beside this slightly bedraggled bumble bee and watched him dip his proboscis into every little floret in the centre of this Japanese anenome. Then he went over them again - probably hoping he had missed one.  I do love white flowers - they always look so fresh.

Now for the Mystery Macro results. What a lot of fascinating objects there were and it was very obvious that other people are much better at guessing than I am. I think I only guessed one correctly.

To help me chose from the many who deserved hearts, I decided to make my selection from those who had used a familiar object and made a mystery from it using their camera, rather than a mysterious object like I had blipped that few were likely to know. The one exception was Flyings. I loved her blip of the piano tuning pins - the way she used the narrow depth of field and the bokeh. That doesnt mean that I didnt like the others - just that I was finding it difficult to choose from many high quality blips. Sadly too, some folks had forgotten to reveal all the next day.

So, in no particular order, hearts go to:

Ubernoob  Thanks for showing how you did that.
Isbi   
Evolybab  
Flying
Hanulli  


And in no particular order, honorable mentions to:
Majoayee  
Ninniex  
LeeAnn  
MrsLinda  
chrisphoto  

A big thank you to all who participated - I searched on all tags and think I found you all. Next week is back to normal and the tag will be TT43.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.