1000th Blip - Yay!

Just over a thousand days ago while running at dawn in Bushy Park I plucked up the courage to stop and chat to a guy with a big heart, a crazy hairstyle and a big camera – I had often seen him - had I known he was a professional photographer I would have passed him by.  Max was lovely!  He introduced me to Blipfoto and nagged me to get started! This meeting was to result in the beginning of my Blipfoto journey, something I will always be grateful to him for.
1000 days ago the thought of posting a photo every day for a year was daunting – However, I set myself that challenge. Here I am at 1000 entries. It has been an amazing journey and one I am not prepared to end just yet.  Blipfoto  has become a big part of my life thanks to the wonderful friendships I have made along the way, all the countries I have “visited” not to mention the ever growing  passion that I have for photography and all it entails.
I would like to thank, in particular, Max , his lovely wife Katherine, and Gavin and Cheryl Meek who have gone out of their way to encourage and help me, and are now special friends.
And to those of you who have taken the time to follow me on my journey, and to write such encouraging comments, a huge bouquet.
I owe all of you so much – I love your photos, and have learned so much from you. My apologies for being such a bad communicator!
   
It would be remiss of me not to thank the new Blip Team who worked so very hard and have saved Blipfoto – a wonderful achievement – thank you. If it was not for you I would not be writing this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.