Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Registration

One of the most difficult, or at least most frustrating, aspects of multi-colour print-making is registration - ensuring that your printing paper is put down on the block in exactly the same place each time. Just half a millimetre out and the print can be ruined. Like most printers that I know I made myself a wooden jig for registration, its not perfect but its better than guessing. But recently I discovered, via Facebook, Ternes Burton registration pins from Minnesota.  These are precision machined buttons spot welded to a stainless steel base which, used in conjunction with plastic stripping tabs, align layers of material very precisely. My set arrived this morning so now I need to learn a completely new - but hopefully accurate - registration method.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.