Nigel

I bumped into Nigel outside the Unicorn pub at the bottom of Biggin Street in Loughborough early this afternoon. He was enjoying a quiet fag.

In his own way, Nigel is something of a snappy dresser. All his clothes seem to be second hand but good quality. It was the felt hat that really made the mark.

He agreed to let me take his photo. He hid his cig behind him. I asked him to smoke it for me as it was that pose when I first saw him that had struck me. I think he would have liked a longer conversation but I needed to drive to Leicester to fetch Kat for her doctor's appointment. I said I'd print the photo for him.

If somebody could tell me how it's possible to produce those gritty black and white photos of men of a certain age, would they please tell me how. This was edited in Tonality Pro after a few tweaks in Lightroom.

Mammogram this morning at Pinfold Gate Health Centre. Charnwood Borough Council are erecting ironwork street name signs over older streets in Loughborough. Pinfold Gate is no longer a thoroughfare and ends in a cul de sac. It does have a nice ironwork arch over the entrance to the Health Centre. Is Charnwood Borough Council trying to ponce up the town? It's going to be a hard job.

Nicky Morgan MP has moved her Conservative Party Office from shabby premises on Sparrow Hill to the corner on Jubilee Way opposite the Courthouse. Gleaming white with her name in huge capitals. And she's listening to Loughborough.' Gone up in the world a bit since she became Secretary of State for Education. Got herself into a bit of a quagmire yesterday evening over PIPs when she trod on Ian Duncan-Smith's territory. Today, she isn't commenting.

Between the mammogram and the drive to Leicester, I tried out Delice Deli on Baxter Gate. As I usually have Basil with me, cafes are a no-go area. Imagine my delight when I discovered a couple in the cafe with their two small dogs. SMALL dogs are permitted into Delice Deli which means that it will be a haven for Basil and me when we go into town. AND they understand all about gluten free, which makes it even better. All the cakes are gluten free. I had blueberry sponge, which was a bit  naughty as I'm classified as obese according to the NHS.

Support Delice Deli!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.