Random Photos of Today

Upper Left: According to a local when I asked that fire has been burning for awhile and it is known.. Never heard of an underground fire till today. They can be caused by many reasons and some burn for decades..

Upper Right: A really really big bird feeder ;-) Ok I have no clue and since hunting is not allowed here I know it isn't a look out but...

Lower Left: A hundred foot tall smelter smokestack.. I never understood the idea of putting it up so high because the pollution will come back down anyways.. This one is no longer used and has been cleaned out.

Lower Right: In almost direct sunlight sitting on top of a hill I saw this statue. This was the best I could take of it. My guess is forestry or mining but the sight of it was eerie enough to be blipped..

In California for an overnight. Up into Nevada tomorrow..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.