St Patrick's Island

Everyone was too busy for me so I took photos at the village parade in Rush and the on to Skerries, the nearest local town. I went out with a small group to St Patrick's Island which is uninhabited and the only sign of life is the remains of St Patrick's church to participate in the "Global Greening" by arranging 24 battery operated uplighter lights around the remains.....

It was a different world out there away from the madness of the exuberant, post parade crowd gaggling like distressed geese along the harbour road, albeit friendly, joyful banter. It you ignored the rats and the gulls it was welcoming with the curious seals keeping us company from a safe distance... Back then to Skerries to light up the local Martello Tower with more uplighters....

Home for lunch at 9pm so had my dinner and supper too to save me later on....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.