Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Chipper.

I like this. Included here for no other reason than I watched the Royal Tenenbaums earlier. That and ... oh y'know.

A stunning weekend rounded off with a jaunt around Bern and a wander down to the Aare for lunch and to see the bears. "Bears?", I hear you cry. Yes bears.

Lunch was lovely and made all the tastier by the location and view. I had Zander (Stizostedion lucioperca) which I've wanted to eat again since the last time about sixteen years ago. I wrote a paper on them at University.

Anyway, of all the photos taken today, it was this one by Marcel that stole the show. These Sparrows know a good thing and obviously live royally off the discards and dropped bits. Their boldness was breathtaking. I'd given up getting a decent shot because I have the attention span of a nematode worm. Herr Hagmann ist mehr engagierte....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.