Big

Today was a big day, call out at 7am. While I am on the job I see a runner and no ordinary runner, I asked him if he does a bit of running.... yea I do a bit he said..... I know you I said..... John Campbell he replied.... I saw you win the NZ Cross Country Champs in Invercargill that was back in the 80's. John is a NZ Olympic and Commonwealth Games Representative, an Elite Marathon Runner and at the 1990 Boston Marathon John aged 42 ran the fastest time for his age in the world 2:11.02. I invited John to join the Run Timaru group for a run this morning what an awesome experience. After the run I had to go to another job and never finished until 14:30 this afternoon, so it was what you call a big day. This is a Big Loader in a Big Shed where Palm Kernel has been stored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.