samsticks

By samsticks

Skelly Miles

We had a nice lazy morning this morning, including breakfast out at a new place down the road which was very nice! Crispy pork hock and poached eggs... yum.

I managed to wake Miles up after only 10 minutes of nap, which left me feeling a bit of a fool when he refused to go back to sleep. He and Gina went out to the Wales Street School fete and I got the hammer drill out and set up a magnetic catch for the new kitchen door to the outside, then put up a new double curtain rail in Miles' room. I also extended Miles' bed and put some stuff in the loft to make more room in the spare room. Busy times.

I was just packing up the tools when this little skeleton walked in and terrified me! I thought he looked awesome, and I even managed to get him to sit still for 3 seconds (count them 1..2...3...) for a photo - all of my shots of him are normally 'off the cuff'.

We had a catch up drink over the road with Johnny and Stacey tonight too, which was long overdue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.