The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Fluffy 1011 hr (Tuesday 15th March 2016)

I saw Fluffy prowling towards me in my back garden, walking up the garden path, but at the last moment she decided to take cover under a small plastic table.

I had another quietly busy day. Fluffy's mum called for morning coffee and chat twenty minutes or so later, I booked an electrician to do some repairs and in the afternoon drove into Swindon. John Lewis At Home obligingly changed the faulty keyboard/case for the iPad and I tested the new one over a cappuccino and carrot cake. I went on to Great Western Cameras in the evening to Touch & Try the new Pentax K-1 due to launch in April - surprisingly, their first full-frame DSLR.

I got home in time to see the final episode of Happy Valley (excellent).

L.
19.3.2016 (1246 hr)

Blip #1783 (#2033 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #003
Day #2182
Fluffy #044
LOTD #1017 (#1141 including archived blips)

Fluffy series
Cats series

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Red) and Pentax HD P-DA 55-300mm F4-5.8 ED WR lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Natacha Atlas & David Arnold - You Only Live Twice (1999)
The soundtrack version was by Nancy Sinatra, who re-recorded it for a single, double-tracking her vocal in a reference to the song's title. This cover was a collaboration with David Arnold whose Shaken And Stirred album of Bond tunes had also included Natacha Atlas. I suppose the feline version of this song would be You Only Live Eighteen Times.

One year ago:
Smokey 0926 hr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.