It is a jungle out there.

This is a Blipsnap with DaveH. 

A very pleasant Saturday, up earlyish, did some housework, saw the sun was out so I decided to go for a cycle round Arthur's Seat. 

Unfortunately the rear tyre was flat as flat could be, so after digging out all three puncture repair kits and messing about with the pump and a big basin of water I got it sorted. 

There are few things more satisfying than fixing something and getting to go out and play in the sunshine with it. 

Normally as a cyclist I curse drivers and their ilk, but today everyone seemed to have their considerate head on. I saw a cyclist dressed in pink cut across two lanes of traffic without looking over her shoulder  after only the minimal hand signal and the car behind (who had to slam his brakes on) didn't even beep at her. 

I bought a lovely wool jumper and a puzzle for a friend. 

The third load of washing is in, and I am going to have a snooze. 

Mmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.