snailspace

By snailspace

Well, here's a first!

Here I am, in a camp site at Blair Drummond, uploading on the go. It has nit been easy. I have a ton of photos but no software skills to cope with import and editing - so no blog written, no gallery updates and Blip is getting the only successful outcome so far. I am really struggling with the use of the Macbook

Today's blip is a handbag. I saw it in the cafe at Ralia and simply fell for its charms. It's PURPLE. I had to buy it! 

Anyway, me with a handbag - that's hilarious, I've been toting a tatty rucksack for the past umpteen years. 12? 14? A long time, anyway!

Also today, we went to an M&S food store. Later: first taste of their Sour Cream and Chive dip in 12 years. I'm giddy,

It's summer down here. We had to crack open the chilled drinks after our walk this afternoon, Blue skies and birdsong. It's amazing,

I don't like all the cars nor all the people. The Allanwater Cafe let us down and the fish & chips are not those of memory. The Bridge of Allan was heaving - not the sleepy little village of memory either.

Heading further Sooth tomorrow. If all goes well we shall be sleeping in my beloved Teesdale tomorrow night.

I'll be practising my Mac skills as the weeks pass. Hopefully I'll be more adept soon. At least the mobile WiFi appears to be working

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.