Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Chick.....

My eldest daughter bought this little chick for her class at school.  It cheeps as your hands warm up.  Little B was fascinated by it but unfortunately only wanted to chew off it's feathers!  

It was so cold and dreary today that we didn't go out with him until 4 pm.  He saw a cat down the alley way on the way to the park and scrabbled so much on the lead that he stepped out of his coat.  Anyway, my husband let him off the leas far too early and of course he doubled back straight away in search of the cat.  Back on the lead and safely in the park...... until it was time to go home.  He got ahead of us and back into the woods where he disappeared for 15 minutes as it became darker...... I went one way, my husband the other and eventually Richard found him back where we started, looking for the cat of course.  Longest 15 minutes of my life!  He walked home fine, ate his supper and I rinsed his feet in the bath but now he seems to have hurt his foot and is limping and gnawing at his foot.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.