Gifts of Grace

By grace

Farewell

The elves have left the building!  

Over a year and a half I watched two guys resurrect a near derelict building, bucket by bucket, brick by brick.  I thought of blipping it in its dereliction and I thought of blipping the work of transformation in progress.  I thought of blipping the pigeons' eviction and their attempts to reclaim their roosts.  As I could see all this happening from my previous  kitchen window.  Never got around to any of that.

I did get around to crying all over them and celebrating their dedication and hard work with parting gifts of a bottle of fizz and a bottle of hooch. It has been a privilege to know them and I'm humbled to live in a building that's had so much loving care and attention lavished on it.  They ARE my heroes and they DID do it.  All for my benefit.  SUCH a gift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.