Lake Ianthe

On the road today.  20 of our senior students are attending a seven school tournament in South Westland (Hari Hari).  We hosted the tournament in Murchison last year, but the 7 schools take turns and this year South Westland Area School has the privilege.  

We left home at 9.30 this morning and finally delivered them to their billets at 3.30.  Then I had to turn around and drive back to Hokitika.  I'll go back down tomorrow to watch them play, but then have to drive home to Murchison in the afternoon as I have to be back there for Tuesday.

Originally I was to have stayed longer but it's sadly not possible at the moment.

Driving back up I stopped at Lake Ianthe.  A grey and ugly day certainly makes the lake moody.  If you get it on a good day it can have wonderful reflections.  

I had intended to blip a sunset from Hokitika beach but I'm glad I stopped at the Lake, as there is too much cloud tonight for any view of a sunset.  Mind you, if there is a sudden change in the next hour I'll whip down to the beach and may change my blip!

NOTE:  To those of you who guessed at yesterday's blip - it was a close up of the flower on a silk tree.  Incredibly convoluted stands they have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.