Star Magnolia Flower

My 15 year old granddaughter called to ask if she and a friend could go to the beach with us today.....so, of course, we were delighted. We stopped on the Wilson River and skipped flat rocks on the way over here, then we took the boat out and got four Dungeness Crab in Tillamook Bay, then ice cream Blizzards BEFORE dinner.....it is a grandma's right to give them dessert before dinner, right? We devoured the delicious fresh crab for dinner.

  The girls showed me some nicely composed photos they had taken and we discussed so many great shots with wonderful reflections that we showed each other from the car and the boat. I was was delighted to hear of their interest in photography.

The Blip photo is of a bloom on my Star Magnolia Tree; it is in full bloom right now. I love the fuzzy buds, as well as the pretty white flowers with those soft pink & green centers.

Thanks for all the really fun comments, stars and even a heart for the house boat shot yesterday. And, yes, I forgot to add that extra shot of my favorite house boat. :-))

I hope you are enjoying your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.