Preparations and fashion accessories!

Backblip ...This wash bag has been in my case for some weeks since the op was cancelled in February .
Today  is the day of my hip operation. I was told this morning I am having a spinal anaesthetic and I could take my phone with music. I had no time to prepare a play list,  but listened to Scarlatti. piano music for an hours or so  while until the album finished and then life drifted back to The Beatles and ' Golden Slumbers ' 

A very strange surreal experience with a peaceful music medley and a wonderful girl, Jenny Edwards, being my kind companion and anaesthetist. Oh and the hammering, sawing and mechanical bit going on in the background ! What a team!
Unforgettable for sure . 
Extra is my other fashion accessory.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.