Hot

Not sure what I did today, it didn't seem like a lot but took a lot of time to do... I spent some of the afternoon working on my new (second hand) laptop, Skunk, named as it has Windows 10 on it as well as the more sensible Linux.

The hardware is pretty good and it works very well, and is noticeably faster than my previous laptop, but then it's got a generation later memory and twice as much of it, plus a faster and two generation later CPU, so it all adds up to quite a speed increase. It will be fully functional once the replacement battery arrives - the current one is at the end of it's life, and I've bought some extra RAM while it's still cheap and available to take it to the max that the board supports.

It was pretty cold today, so in the late afternoon while my better half made some hot cross buns, I loaded the stove up and got it hot enough to put on a large chunk of tree we have that was proving hard to split any smaller. Once it's hot enough it will burn even a large chunk if you place it carefully. Several hours later all that was left was some hot coals, you can see blipped here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.