No Rest For The Wicked

Dd is working flat out on her latest testing accreditation endeavour and I was out at a local cafe (Desitjos) working on client work involving lots of editing - which I really enjoy - when a coach colleague invited me to join him in a submission to a major consultancy firm in support of a leadership programme.   It would begin in June but the deadline for the submission is tomorrow lunchtime and needs about five hours work - not sure why he's so late coming to me but I'm just grateful for the opportunity.   So, both Dd and I are both bent over laptops wondering when we'll fit in our roast chicken lunch. However, needs must when you are independents - one reaps what one sows and sowing requires some previous ploughing!    AmandoA will see a resonance of this to our blip exchange earlier today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.