willthebruce

By WilltheBruce

Spring is Sprung

Spring has officially arrived at last. The vernal equinox is here

And there are signs of the earth coming to life again all around my garden. This is a new (self-seeded) plum tree at the bottom of my garden. The blossom is lovely and so cheery to see looking out my kitchen window.

I'm almost packed for my trip to Scotland. It was quite challenging to get everything I need for a month's holiday into just hand baggage, but I've made it. I've used the roll method to get as much as I possibly can into my small suitcase.

I'm amazed at the amount of techy gear I now see as essential - 2 different chargers, emergency power back-up, iPad, iPhone, selfie stick (blush), keyboard for said iPad and earbuds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.