Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Saturday Night... and Sunday Morning

It's been a looooong time since I last strutted my stuff on the dance-floor but I can report that there's still some life in this particular old mutt!

Spokes and I both threw some 'interesting' shapes at District last night in celebration of our fab Finnish friend Minna's 40th birthday. In fact we were still bopping in the wee small hours of this morning when this picture of Spokes dancing with the birthday girl was taken. They've known each other at least 15 years and I know how important Minna's friendship is to Spokes.

Happy Birthday Minna!

My favourite dancehall tune of the night was Althea and Donna's classic 'Uptown Top Ranking' www.youtube.com/watch?v=KVBmeWAsRAA - impossible to resist!

The rest of today has been decidedly lazy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.