University Technical College

As some of you may know, the last couple of weeks have been the Cambridge Science Festival and today Addenbrookes Hospital celebrated its 250th anniversary, so we decided to visit the various exhibits that were there, including the University Technical College (UTC), which was set up for the specific purpose of encouraging and training future potential research and other professional staff.  We had an excellent day at this festival, visiting first the Technical College, followed by the Cancer Research unit, the Clinical School and the Addenbrookes Treatment Centre.  Much of this was almost home-from-home, as I spend a fair amount of time at Addenbrookes due to my medical situation, nevertheless we both enjoyed it greatly.  Today’s blip is of UTC, where my granddaughter is studying, with the intention of ultimately working in Cancer Research.  I took quite a few photographs, some others of which I could have blipped, but I thought this was the most appropriate as it is also the sort of thing that I would study now, rather than engineering, if I was starting out and it is also my 1,500th blip.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.