Glovebox

By Glovebox

"Calling all wrens...Spring has sprung!"

What a beautiful morning! And I was at home, with time to take my telephoto lens and SLR out for a quick walk round the village, which I don't do often. 

I caught this wren shouting (singing) so loudly, it made my heart ache with joy. The older I get, the more I appreciate the sun coming back and the world springing back to life. It really is a miracle! 

I don't usually take photos of birds, but I have been inspired by fellow blippers who do with incredible results, including HappyValley and Wakarusa, just to name a couple. 

I usually upload on my phone, but as I took these on my SLR I am using my computer and just noticed that I can upload extra blips. Didn't realise that I could do that. So there are a couple of extra bird shots if you care to have a look! It was great watching the female blackbird fighting for space in the bird bath with the noisy sparrows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.