Sunday Afternoon

Derelict Sunday

A cold start to the day but warming as the sun broke through.

The usual meet with friends for coffee this morning and after lunch I set off with camera in the car.   I drove round for a little, around the back of Almerimar and saw these Greenhouse which appear to have been abandoned.   I liked the clouds hugging the mountains and the tall grasses in the foreground.   It was quite a big expanse of greenhouse and I always wonder in these cases what has happened.

In extras, I like the look of the tall grasses against the backdrop of a clear blue sky.   It was so peaceful out there, no-one about until a Moroccan guy on a bicycle came out of the undergrowth on a small track.   He was very polite and we said !Hola¡ and he asked if I was taking a photo and off he went.   Initially I was worried when I saw him as you tend to think the worst.   However, I am glad to say I was proved wrong.

Back home and Alan decided he was going to make a steamed chocolate spong pudding this afternoon.   However, I persuaded him to make chocolate chip buns (not muffins) instead, so they are out of the oven and looking good.   We will be having them after our Gammon joint with mandarin oranges and lashings of custard.

The desert was made for my brother and I when we were children by our Grandma, it was Grandma's Special Pudding!   Looking forward to that.

Happy Spring Solstice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.