The tastiest milk there is

So, I said when Bert showed me the route for today, it was too long and that he had to shorten it highly. He had planned a great lap around Aachen. A total of about 65 kilometers. The route shortened and off we went. We rode eastward through Sippenaken and Plombières. At one point I asked Bert if were going to cycle on the bike path in the direction of Kornelimünster. I like that road because there you know the High Fens – Eifel Nature Park is not very far away.
When I stopped at the milk automat to take a blip, I asked again, but Bert assured me that the route was on his GPS and why argue with a computer. Not until we entered Kornelimünster did Bert realised that we were all wrong. It's a shame. I didn't want to go down the hill to drink coffee. I like the small town so much, but to go back up the hill after our coffee break wasn't a very inviting idea. We decided to rest for a while at the old station next to the Vennbahn.
We had still twenty-four kilometres to go. The planned three hours of cycling became more than four hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.