peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Welcome back

I have had one or two fleeting glimpses of the foxes this year, but never for long enough or in good enough light to get a photo. So I was happily surprised this afternoon when I glanced out of the window and spotted Mr F curled up by the pond in the primary school next door.

A couple of shots from the  window weren't really all that good, given the distance and an awkwardly placed fence, so off I shot downstairs and tiptoed my way across the gravel round the garages. Obviously I was fooling myself about how stealthy my approach had been because when I stuck my head and camera up over the fence I was met by this slightly tired but utterly unconcerned face staring straight at me.

He stayed put for several minutes but then suddenly went on the alert when he heard something beyond the fence which just gave me time for the extra shot before he disappeared. I

t may be a while before it's warm enough and there's enough cover for him to resume sunbathing on the garage roofs but I can finally believe that winter may be behind us,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.