Journey Through Time

By Sue

Best in Show

A back entry from our Friday trip to Ridgefield.  Wow, it was very quiet when we were there, but luckily we did see this white egret and I liked this image of it.  On Flickr, if you chose to travel there, you will see a few odds and ends and then the photos from Ridgefield.  The egret was grooming and itching and it was fun to see an egret doing something else besides hunting, I think.  PS  He doesn't look as nice as I thought he would.  Enlarging this image shows it's not in perfect focus.  Rats. Or maybe it's my eyes that aren't in perfect focus.  Hard to say. ;)

We had wonderful weather this past weekend, and Saturday my aunt and I were doing some fun things, like a quick trip to our mall, where I ran into a former neighbor that I haven't seen since our kids were in grade school!  How she recognized me was remarkable I think.  She said she would know my smile anywhere.  Now, how's that for making an old lady feel good?   Then I took my aunt to the place where I get eggs.  She calls her place, Half Moon Farm.  Isn't that a cute name?  My aunt wants to get out and about as she gets so bored sitting around at her place, but often times she doesn't sleep well, and then the out and about thing tires her quickly.  We did get in a little trip to Shorty's Nursery, one of the mega garden stores that will be overflowing with spring and summer goodness soon.  They have a cute gift store and it's always a fun place to look at artsy things.  Bill had his days off from his job, so he got the lawn mowed and did some yard maintenance.  Fortunately he enjoys that. 

Bill is back to work at his job and today is their first day to open.  This is a garden nursery that is only open from the first day of Spring until late summer. 

I have hit something strange on Bill's computer and I have a wavy red line under all this typing.  I wonder why?  haha   My computer is not working well at the moment so I am using Bill's PC, still.  It's an adventure.

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.