AdenMeray

By AdenMeray

Don't Judge A Restaurant By Its Name

I'm grateful for experiencing new flavours.

I was at Nişantaşı with a friend of mine. We had done shopping and we're literally starving. But we couldn't decide on what to eat. We agreed one something after spending 20 minutes without making a decision: We wanted to taste something different. We were wandering at Atiye street hopelessly because we taught that we knew every restaurant in there. But suddenly, we saw a new restaurant with a really funny name. It was Chimp & Zee, I guess. Due to its quirky name, we hesitated at first. But the waiters convinced us to give it a try. We ordered smoked and pickled salmon?, carrot pickle, beetroot pate, some pink smoked fish on some vegetable pate, smoke yoghurt with olive oil and asparagus with melted parmesan. You can see them al in the photo. I took a photo of them because their colours were so vivid and I thought that it would make a good photo. The taste of them where even better than their appearance. All of them were so different, strong and delicious. I guess they are also pretty healthy. We ordered custard with basil and strawberry as a dessert which you can't see in the photo. It had really beautiful green and pink colours and it was also really delicious. If you happen to pass by I really recommend you to go there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.