Vienna in the Spring

Hubby accompanied me to Vienna today as I needed to photograph Vienna for a friend. I wanted to go while the trees were bare as the leaves block out a lot of the vistas. It was a glorious day and there was evidence of spring in the parks with lots of blossom. It was an interesting exercise to photograph for somebody else and to try and see through the lens what they may like. I don't feel I am very good at capturing architecture so it was good practice trying to see things from another point of view and to imagine things in mono as my friend wants black and white photographs. 
This view is of the clock tower of the Rathaus (Town Hall) peeking through the trees and was one shot I took for myself for my blip. I converted it to mono and have added it as an extra for comparison. I thought it still looked quite delicate as mono and could have easily posted that instead.
I have put a small selection on Flickr but the editing is a little rough and not finished yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.